Connect with us

Headlines Of The Day

Sawhney retires, Rajaraman to take additional responsibility.

Ajay Prakash Sawhey, secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) retired on February 28.

K Rajaraman, Secretary Telecom, DoT  has been given additional responsibility as secretary of the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), following the retirement of Ajay Prakash Sawhney.

The 1989-batch IAS officer from Tamil Nadu will take charge with immediate effect and “till the appointment of a regular incumbent or until further orders, whichever is earlier,” the Ministry of Personnel said in a notification on Tuesday.

Rajaraman took over as telecom secretary after Anshu Prakash retired last year. Earlier, he had worked as additional secretary in the Department of Economic Affairs (DEA).
TVJ Bureau


Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2022 TV Veopar Journal